A UK mobile phone forum. Mobile Banter

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » Mobile Banter forum » UK Mobile Newsgroups » UK Mobile Phones
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

UK Mobile Phones (uk.telecom.mobile) Mobile telephone equipment and networks.

Three callthrough



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 28th 10, 07:16 PM posted to uk.telecom.mobile
Steve Terry[_2_]
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 2,096
Default Three callthrough

I found this website
http://www.cheaptextandcalls.com/call_throughs_three/

calling UK numbers using
3510200 = 2p per min to landlines
3510500 = 5p per min to some mobiles
3511000 = 10p per min to some mobiles

use 0044 international prefix and drop the first zero

It does charge as claimed on my 3pay, but although
it usually rings it doesn't seem to connect.

It may be a scam? Anyone know anything about this company?

Steve Terry
--
Welcome Sign-up Bonus of £1 when you signup free at:
http://www.topcashback.co.uk/ref/G4WWK


Ads
  #2  
Old May 28th 10, 07:29 PM posted to uk.telecom.mobile
Steve Terry[_2_]
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 2,096
Default Three callthrough

"Steve Terry" wrote in message
...
I found this website
http://www.cheaptextandcalls.com/call_throughs_three/

calling UK numbers using
3510200 = 2p per min to landlines
3510500 = 5p per min to some mobiles
3511000 = 10p per min to some mobiles

use 0044 international prefix and drop the first zero

It does charge as claimed on my 3pay, but although
it usually rings it doesn't seem to connect.

It may be a scam? Anyone know anything about this company?
Steve Terry


I finally managed to connect to a UK landline using 3510200
but connecting seems flaky and sound quality is obviously VOIP

But 2p per min as opposed to 3pays now 25p per min
to call a UK landline could be worth persevering with it

Steve Terry
--
Welcome Sign-up Bonus of £1 when you signup free at:
http://www.topcashback.co.uk/ref/G4WWK



  #3  
Old May 28th 10, 09:31 PM posted to uk.telecom.mobile
Steve[_17_]
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 3
Default Three callthrough


"Steve Terry" wrote in message
...
"Steve Terry" wrote in message
...
I found this website
http://www.cheaptextandcalls.com/call_throughs_three/

calling UK numbers using
3510200 = 2p per min to landlines
3510500 = 5p per min to some mobiles
3511000 = 10p per min to some mobiles

use 0044 international prefix and drop the first zero

It does charge as claimed on my 3pay, but although
it usually rings it doesn't seem to connect.

It may be a scam? Anyone know anything about this company?
Steve Terry


I finally managed to connect to a UK landline using 3510200
but connecting seems flaky and sound quality is obviously VOIP

But 2p per min as opposed to 3pays now 25p per min
to call a UK landline could be worth persevering with it

Steve Terry
--
Welcome Sign-up Bonus of £1 when you signup free at:
http://www.topcashback.co.uk/ref/G4WWK



So you dont have to register with them then? Just dial the number for the
country, plus the full phone number?




  #4  
Old May 29th 10, 09:16 AM posted to uk.telecom.mobile
mobaholic[_2_]
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 9
Default Three callthrough

On 28 May, 20:16, "Steve Terry" wrote:
It may be a scam? Anyone know anything about this company?

Steve Terry


Yes, they used to be called www.text2topup.co.uk/t2t, but have chaged
their name to www.topupsite.com

They are operated by the Opera network ( now called Oxygen8. )

I shall not comment about the ethical standards of the company.

  #5  
Old May 29th 10, 09:24 AM posted to uk.telecom.mobile
mobaholic[_2_]
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 9
Default Three callthrough


Correction to URL: it was www.text2topup.com/t2t and now is www.topupsite.com

  #6  
Old May 29th 10, 01:26 PM posted to uk.telecom.mobile
Steve[_17_]
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 3
Default Three callthrough


"mobaholic" wrote in message
...
On 28 May, 20:16, "Steve Terry" wrote:
It may be a scam? Anyone know anything about this company?

Steve Terry


Yes, they used to be called www.text2topup.co.uk/t2t, but have chaged
their name to www.topupsite.com

They are operated by the Opera network ( now called Oxygen8. )

I shall not comment about the ethical standards of the company.


Why not? If you know something that we don't, tell us.

Do they start spamming you with SMS related junk to the phone number you
call from?
Is it a good idea to steer clear?



  #7  
Old May 29th 10, 01:37 PM posted to uk.telecom.mobile
Graham.[_2_]
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 237
Default Three callthrough



"Steve" wrote in message ...

"mobaholic" wrote in message
...
On 28 May, 20:16, "Steve Terry" wrote:
It may be a scam? Anyone know anything about this company?

Steve Terry


Yes, they used to be called www.text2topup.co.uk/t2t, but have chaged
their name to www.topupsite.com

They are operated by the Opera network ( now called Oxygen8. )

I shall not comment about the ethical standards of the company.


Why not? If you know something that we don't, tell us.


Because a court may deem it to be libellous.

--
Graham.

%Profound_observation%


  #8  
Old May 29th 10, 05:27 PM posted to uk.telecom.mobile
Steve[_17_]
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 3
Default Three callthrough


"Graham." wrote in message
...


"Steve" wrote in message

...

"mobaholic" wrote in message
...
On 28 May, 20:16, "Steve Terry" wrote:
It may be a scam? Anyone know anything about this company?

Steve Terry

Yes, they used to be called www.text2topup.co.uk/t2t, but have chaged
their name to www.topupsite.com

They are operated by the Opera network ( now called Oxygen8. )

I shall not comment about the ethical standards of the company.


Why not? If you know something that we don't, tell us.


Because a court may deem it to be libellous.

--
Graham.

%Profound_observation%


Utter ********. If you start to say something and then stop short of
telling anything useful, you may as well keep your gob shut....




  #9  
Old May 29th 10, 07:27 PM posted to uk.telecom.mobile
mobaholic[_2_]
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 9
Default Three callthrough

On 29 May, 18:27, "Steve" wrote:
"Graham." wrote in message

...

"Steve" wrote in message


...







"mobaholic" wrote in message
....
On 28 May, 20:16, "Steve Terry" wrote:
It may be a scam? Anyone know anything about this company?


Steve Terry


Yes, they used to be calledwww.text2topup.co.uk/t2t, but have chaged
their name towww.topupsite.com


They are operated by the Opera network ( now called Oxygen8. )


I shall not comment about the ethical standards of the company.


Why not? *If you know something that we don't, tell us.


Because a court may deem it to be libellous.


--
Graham.


%Profound_observation%


Utter ********. *If you start to say something and then stop short of
telling anything useful, you may as well keep your gob shut....


Say what you like, my lips remain sealed.

  #10  
Old May 29th 10, 08:54 PM posted to uk.telecom.mobile
Steve[_18_]
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 2
Default Three callthrough


"mobaholic" wrote in message
...
On 29 May, 18:27, "Steve" wrote:
"Graham." wrote in message
Utter ********. If you start to say something and then stop short of
telling anything useful, you may as well keep your gob shut....


Say what you like, my lips remain sealed.


Fair enough if you have lost your bottle.



 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.SEO by vBSEO 2.4.0
Copyright ©2004-2012 Mobile Banter.
The comments are property of their posters.